That Feeling When . . . You’re Pregnant Again!

Big BrotherYeah, so you know how I wrote that I was all angry at Mother Nature for making me think I was pregnant when I wasn’t? Turns out I was pregnant when I wrote that. Yeah, I don’t even know what my body has been doing lately. But whatever.

What

In any case, HERE WE GO!!!

You know that feeling. That feeling when . . .

When you find out you’re pregnant.

So Happy

When you remember how you told the internet that you weren’t pregnant, but it turns out you were wrong. Oops!

oops

When you want to tell everyone, mostly so you can complain because, let’s be real, that’s one of the small pleasures of pregnancy. But of course, there’s some social rule that you’re supposed to wait a while. But screw it.

Secret

When you realize that your kids will be 18 months apart, which is what you wanted so that they could be playmates and stuff, but then you realize how little the existing baby will still be when the new baby is born, and also how hard pregnancy is without a little boy-creature to take care of, and you think, “What have I done?”

George Costanza

When you have to do something involving a large agency (for instance the medical clinic and the insurance people), and you’re not sure who you have to contact or what you have to do, so you suck it up and make the phone call, but then get shuttled around from department to department.

Nightmare

When baby-brain, which in this case seems to be manifesting as pregnancy-induced ADD, makes you completely unable to focus on the work you have to get done and you feel like a complete flake.

Homer Brain

But really, you want to be like, “I am a capable, educated human being!”

Smart

When you can feel that there is definitely something happening in your uterus. Is the baby rearranging the furniture or what? It’s the size of a freakin’ lentil!

Pivot

When you’re nauseous beyond words and the 10-month-old doesn’t want to do anything but climb up your body. Or when you open a can of cat food. Or when you haven’t eaten in 20 minutes.

When you happily share a meal of chicken nuggets and goldfish with the kid because that’s all either of you wants to eat right now.

Chicken Nugget Power

When you’re trying really hard to believe that the decaf coffee does anything for you.

coffee

When you are exhausted beyond belief and fully realize that this is just the beginning of life with two kids. And you just sort of think, Bring It.

Wonder Woman

When you think about how you’ve got a limited amount of time when you and the current baby have each other all to yourselves, so you probably ought to appreciate that.

Baby Dinosaur

2 thoughts on “That Feeling When . . . You’re Pregnant Again!

  1. Pingback: I’m Pregnant and Hormonal, and I’m Somehow Surviving | What Do I Do with My Hands?

  2. Pingback: I’m Pregnant and Hormonal, and I’m Somehow Surviving – Pop Culture Kitchen

Leave a Reply

