The May 2015 Photo Motherlode

The other day I thought to myself, You know, Tommy is at a really funny point in development right now, so I should try to capture a little of it in pictures. Little did I know that such a thought would lead me to take more than 300 photos. It isn’t so much that I’m one of those Instagram-obsessed moms who documents her precious child’s every moment. It’s more like I’m a chimp trying to work a really nice camera. The little that I know about photography was learned in an online video course that I only had time to watch about 2/3 of. And I still can’t for the life of me figure out how to shift what the camera is focusing on. Hence the mindset of I’ll just take ALL THE PICTURES. Also, I’m using the few days in between freelance assignments to play around with some basic editing software, which I only pretend to know how to use.

Oh, and I just realized that I’m not in a single photo. Because I’m the one taking the pictures and I’m not even going to try to figure out how to do a selfie with a DSLR. Nope.

So here, broken up into categories for your viewing pleasure, is the result.

The Body

TommyFace

Figuring Out How to Move

Playing

The Fam

Cloth Diapers

My Less-Pathetic-than-Last-Year Garden

One thought on “The May 2015 Photo Motherlode

Leave a Reply

